My Stupid Heart

Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit

Album kaufen
Album Name Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
My Stupid Heart 48:18 19,50 €
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
1 The Great Unknown 05:04 48/24 Album only
2 It All Comes Down To Love 04:16 48/24 Album only
3 Ferguson 05:57 48/24 Album only
4 My Stupid Heart 03:25 48/24 Album only
5 Roll On By 03:57 48/24 Album only
6 Go And Fall 05:12 48/24 Album only
7 Gambler 04:48 48/24 Album only
8 Never Gonna Let Her Go 04:44 48/24 Album only
9 Sunshine 04:55 48/24 Album only
10 Pre-Apocalyptic Blues 06:00 48/24 Album only

Preis wie konfiguriert: 19,50 €

* Pflichtfelder

(P) (C) 2015 Sugar Hill Records, a division of Concord Music Group, Inc.

Singer-songwriter Shawn Mullins readily admits that several of the songs on his new album, My Stupid Heart, address his perceived relationship failures. In fact, many were written as he was falling out of his third marriage; in the title tune, he actually chides himself for being such a romantic. But it’s also a bit of a joke, he says, because he firmly believes in following his heart — no matter where it leads. 

Still, nothing inspires songwriters quite like a breakup, and Mullins confirms, “This record came out of all that; all the feelings, all the heartache.” In other words, it’s gorgeous. And it carries a momentum that shifts it away from feeling like a woe-is-me wallow in self-pity. Throughout the album, Mullins deftly balances songs of suffering.