Mendelssohn & Schumann: Violin Concertos

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Album kaufen
Album Name Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
Mendelssohn & Schumann: Violin Concertos 1:10:53 16,00 €
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
1 Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64, MWV O14: I. Allegro molto appassionato - 12:28 96/24 Album only
2 Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64, MWV O14: II. Andante - 07:05 96/24 Album only
3 Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64, MWV O14: II. Allegretto non troppo - III. Allegro molto vivace 06:14 96/24 Album only
4 Romance No. 1 in G Major, Op. 40 06:56 96/24 Album only
5 Violin Concerto in D Minor, WoO 23: I. In kraftigem, nicht zu schnellem Tempo 14:17 96/24 Album only
6 Violin Concerto in D Minor, WoO 23: II. Langsam 06:16 96/24 Album only
7 Violin Concerto in D Minor, WoO 23: III. Lebhaft doch nicht schnell 08:59 96/24 Album only
8 Romance No. 2 in F Major, Op. 50 08:38 96/24 Album only

Preis wie konfiguriert: 16,00 €

* Pflichtfelder

℗ © 2013 Cedille


Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847): Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770-1827): Romance for Violin and Orchestra No. 1 in G major, Op. 40; Romance No. 2 in F major, Op. 50
Robert Schumann (1810-1856): Violin Concerto in D minor, WoO 23

Rachel Barton Pine, violin
Göttinger Symphonie Orchester
Christoph-Mathias Mueller, conductor

Billboard chart-topping violinist Rachel Barton Pine joins forces with Germany's distinguished Göttinger Symphonie Orchester and its acclaimed principal conductor, Christoph-Mathias Mueller, to present Mendelssohn's celebrated violin concerto alongside the great, though lesser-known, concerto by Robert Schumann, plus Beethoven's elegant Romances for violin and orchestra. When the artists performed the Schumann in concert, they found the collaboration a revelatory experience. So they reconvened to record this program for listeners everywhere, with the invaluable help of multiple Grammy award-winning producer Steven Epstein.

Recorded August 28-30, 2012 at Stadthalle Göttingen in Göttingen, Germany.

Producer: Steven Epstein
Recording engineer: Bill Maylone