McTee: Symphony No. 1

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 5.6MHz & DSD 2.8MHz

Album kaufen
Album Name Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
McTee: Symphony No. 1 01:06:33 19,00 €
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
1 Circuits 05:30 192/24 Album only
2 Symphony No. 1: Ballet for Orchestra: I. Introduction: On with the Dance 08:12 192/24 Album only
3 Symphony No. 1: Ballet for Orchestra: II. Adagio: Till a Silence Fell 11:52 192/24 Album only
4 Symphony No. 1: Ballet for Orchestra: III. Waltz: Light Fantastic 03:20 192/24 Album only
5 Symphony No. 1: Ballet for Orchestra: IV. Finale: Where Time Plays the Fiddle 06:51 192/24 Album only
6 Einstein's Dream 14:19 192/24 Album only
7 Double Play: I. The Unquestioned Answer 07:35 192/24 Album only
8 Double Play: II. Tempus Fugit 08:54 192/24 Album only

Preis wie konfiguriert: 19,00 €

* Pflichtfelder

℗ © 2016 2xHD - Naxos

Cindy McTee’s compositions embody the musical and cultural energy of modern-day America. Circuits, “a boisterously jazzy sprint” (Detroit Free Press), is followed by Symphony No. 1, a smartly assembled work whose diverse ideas “seemed to unfold naturally within an orchestral fabric that used the ensemble’s full coloristic range” (The New York Times). The use of computer music in Einstein’s Dream lends sonic complexity to a piece that celebrates the scientist’s work on quantum theory.

This album was mastered using our 2xHD proprietary system.  In order to achieve the most accurate reproduction of the original recording we tailor our process specifically for each project, using a selection from our pool of state-of-the-art audiophile components and connectors.  The process begins with a transfer to analog from the original 24bits/96kHz resolution master, using cutting edge D/A converters.  The analog signal is then sent through a hi-end tube pre-amplifier  before being recorded directly in DXD using the dCS905 A/D and the dCS Vivaldi Clock.  All connections used in the process are made of OCC silver cable. 

DSD and 192kHz/24Bit versions are separately generated, directly from the analog signal.


2xHD Mastering by: René Laflamme

2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry