Egypt Station

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Album kaufen
Album Name Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
Egypt Station 0:57:26 21,25 €
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
1 Opening Station 00:42 96/24 Album only
2 I Don't Know 04:27 96/24 Album only
3 Come On To Me 04:11 96/24 Album only
4 Happy With You 03:34 96/24 Album only
5 Who Cares 03:13 96/24 Album only
6 Fuh You 03:24 96/24 Album only
7 Confidante 03:05 96/24 Album only
8 People Want Peace 02:59 96/24 Album only
9 Hand In Hand 02:35 96/24 Album only
10 Dominoes 05:02 96/24 Album only
11 Back In Brazil 03:21 96/24 Album only
12 Do It Now 03:17 96/24 Album only
13 Caesar Rock 03:29 96/24 Album only
14 Despite Repeated Warnings 06:58 96/24 Album only
15 Station II 00:47 96/24 Album only
16 Hunt You Down-Naked-C-Link 06:23 96/24 Album only

Preis wie konfiguriert: 21,25 €

* Pflichtfelder

℗ Capitol Records; ℗ 2018 MPL Communications Inc/Ltd, under exclusive license to UMG Recordings, Inc.
© 2018 MPL Communications Inc/Ltd, under exclusive license to UMG Recordings, Inc.


Egypt Station’ features masterly production by hitmaker Greg Kurstin, writer and producer of ground-breaking albums for a collection of iconic artists (Adele, Niall Horan, Beck), on all but one song. Kurstin’s distinguished body of work, paired with McCartney’s illustrious contribution to and ceaseless influence on the music industry make for an unquestionable success come September. Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic and The Runaways input alongside Kurstin’s furnish the eager anticipation of the album’s releaseThe trio’s distinctive legacies will inevitably foster an unforgettable landmark in McCartney’s musical evolution.

The words ‘Egypt Station’ truly say it all: the 14 recorded tracks unify to create a unique travelogue vibe. Each song finds Paul capturing a place or moment before transporting the listener seamlessly to the next destination. Stops along the way include an acoustic meditation on present-day contentedness (“Happy With You”), a timeless piece that would fit on virtually any album of any McCartney era (“People Want Peace”), and an epic multi-movement closer clocking in at seven minutes with a song suite structure harkening back to the days of Paul’s previous combos (“Despite Repeated Warnings”).

Recorded between Los Angeles, London and Sussex, McCartney describes the sui generis title as representative of an in-depth experience which are his songs: “‘Egypt Station’ starts off at the station on the first song and then each song is like a different station . . . I think of it as a dream location that the music emanates from.” Plainly, added that he “liked the words ‘Egypt Station.’” The result is a kaleidoscopic journey through many musical locales and eras, yet firmly rooted in the here and now – McCartney’s singular and unmistakable melodic and lyrical sensibility serve as a guide through the listener’s expedition as they experience the brilliance of the album.