AKIRA (Original Soundtrack Album)

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit & DSD 2.8MHz

Album kaufen
Album Name Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
AKIRA (Original Soundtrack Album) 1:10:34 23,50 €
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Dauer Format Auflösung Preis
1 Kaneda 03:10 192/24 Album only
2 Battle Against Clown 03:37 192/24 Album only
3 Winds Over Neo-Tokyo 03:17 192/24 Album only
4 Tetsuo 10:18 192/24 Album only
5 Dolls' Polyphony 02:57 192/24 Album only
6 Shohmyoh 10:13 192/24 Album only
7 Mutation 05:15 192/24 Album only
8 Exodus from the Underground Fortress 03:19 192/24 Album only
9 Illusion 14:03 192/24 Album only
10 Requiem 14:20 192/24 Album only

Preis wie konfiguriert: 23,50 €

* Pflichtfelder

℗ 2017 Victor Entertainment, Japan under exclusive license to Milan Entertainment Inc.
© 2017 Victor Entertainment, Japan under exclusive license to Milan Entertainment Inc.

The soundtrack to the legendary anime film AKIRA is now available!

Set in the year 2019 in Neo-Tokyo, the world is still recovering from the ravages ofWorld War III. One night, teen delinquent Kaneda has his biker gang hurtle through the busy city. Kaneda’s friend, Tetsuo, is seriously injured during an accident and is taken to an army hospital. There the military notice Tetsuo’s potential psychic power, so they transfer Tetsuo to a secret government laboratory to awakening his latent abilities. When Kaneda gets involved in an antigovernment guerrilla movement, he encounters Kei, a member of the revolutionaries, and learns that the goal of the fighters is to infltrate a secret laboratory – the very one where Tetuso is being held. The experiments to awaken Tetsuo’s powers are a terrifying success as he begins to wield psychic energy he cannot control - reminiscent of the emergence of the legendary esper boy "Akira”, which triggered World War III. The stage set, a ferce battle begins between Kaneda, Kei, the army and Tetsuo with the destiny of Earth at stake.

The symphonic music to AKIRA was composed by Dr. Shoji Yamashiro, head of the beloved Japanese musical collective Geinoh Yamashirogumi, and performed by the group. Rerecorded and remastered using the most advanced audio techniques available, this release of the unforgettable score of AKIRA is peerless in quality and audio fidelity. The vinyl release features audio so pristine that it invokes the “hypersonic effect”, a physiological change in the brain that occurs when listening to sounds above the audible human range (40kHz+). The result is a comfortable, relaxed feeling induced by the hi-frequency audio.